Auburn Montgomery Wellness Center Opens

The journey began yesterday, at the AUM Wellness Center. I got the first pair of swimming goggles I’ve ever owned, hopped in the pool, and had to give up swimming after 350 yards…panting like a dog. But I hadn’t been swimming in a lot of years, so maybe that was it.

But no, this morning I couldn’t even complete the 1/8 mile indoor track without stopping, out of breath. So I now have a goal – get out of the bed at least four times a week, and work out before I go to work.

But it is a beginning!

Leave a Reply

