I Just Ran My First 5K

I decided that I have finally gotten to the point where I wouldn’t embarrass myself too badly, and have now completed my first 5K. It was the AUM Warhawk Challenge, and I finished in 38:19. So I now have my first official PR, and lot’s of room to improve!

I set up RunMeter to prompt me for intervals of 1 minute running, 20 seconds walking. Yeah, I know, it’s slow but it’s the best I’ve got right now. The good thing is, I could finish the race. But this was a lot of work (for me) for a race shirt.

Leave a Reply

