Starting To See Progress

On my 4.2 mile run yesterday, I decided to push my pace while still doing run/walks. It was the first really cold day of the year, and very windy, but my 5k time was just over 3 minutes faster. So I’m happy with that part. But by the end of 6k I had no legs left, so that pace will not get me through a 10k (right now), which is my next goal.

But – on the positive side – I have a pace that will go 10k (just not as fast as I want), and a faster pace that lasts for 5k. And I’m just at week 9 of this fitness trip I have begun, so small steps are good steps.

But I am now a runner, and enjoying every minute of my journey.

Leave a Reply

