I Did 5 Miles Yesterday

I did 5 miles yesterday, running the whole way, and averaged 15 seconds per mile better than last week’s 4.5 mile run. Plus, the half mile I added has a bunch of long uphill stretches – not super uphill, but enough that I was feeling it.

I’ve done a 10k before, but walked a bunch of it, because of the hills, and since my holiday runs in California I have tried to embrace hills. So I’m happy with my results so far, and I’m looking forward to next weekend’s 5.5 mile run.

Also, the weather was wonderful! On Thursday it snowed several inches across the middle of Alabama, maybe 100 miles north. But Saturday it was 62 degrees and sunny.

One thought on “I Did 5 Miles Yesterday

Leave a Reply

