Second Brick Workout

Today I went out for my second brick workout, with a nice rest day then a swim day in between. It went much nicer. The triathlon I’ve signed up for has a 7 mile bike and a 3.1 mile mostly trail run, so I biked a shorter than last time 7 mile route, and managed a 16.4mph average, with a 22mph fastest time, on a flatter course. But my average cadence was still a 73, even though I tried to work on that.

What I really liked was that I got off the bike and ran 2 miles. It was 2 miles at a pace 45 seconds slower than I ran my 8k, but I was just happy I could run at all, after my first brick experience. So now I know I can at least go out and not embarrass myself.

Leave a Reply

