Jubilee Run for Cancer 8k

JubileeRun
I ran this for the first time last year. It’s a tough course, almost all uphill for over the first mile, but I really wanted to go all out and gauge my fitness level. Last year I ran a 9:36 pace, and this year I ran an 8:23 and beat my last year’s time by 5:50 – BOOM!

All of the training is beginning to really show some results, because I spent most of last fall doing LSD runs at about a 10:00 pace. I am now doing those same LSD runs at a 9:20 pace, and routinely running intervals at an 8:00 pace, a speed I used to only be able to hit for about a hundred yards.

Jubilee Run for Cancer

Leave a Reply

